Beach Surprise

Well what an absolutely beautiful day today!! We got the bus into Nottingham this morning with Aunty Susan, Abbie and Tom..........just look at the kids here in Nottingham City Market Square?

At the start of the holidays (it is for the kids down here) this is set up for the whole time the kids are off. There was water sprinklers, a mini beach, fairground rides and much more for Mums and Dads to spend their money on!!

We are all a little "pink" now on the way home but nobody is burnt and sore, thank goodness however I have straps on my shoulders which I managed to avoid on holiday but then get on my return to the UK??? Well it's better than rain, I suppose!!

Tomorrow is to be great too and me and the kids and Aunty Claire, Alix and Eddie are heading to Heanor where there is a water fountain and park for the kids. Aunty Susan and Abbie may join us for a little while but can't stay all day. Tom Duffy heads off to Blackpool for a few days.

See ya all tomorrow.

Di

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.