A breath of fresh air

I was really tired today after all the fun at Emma's last night.
After a morning of sorting out some long overdue jobs in the house the boys agreed to come and visit Grannie Lillo with me and take her to the park.
She was asleep when we arrived but her face really brightened up when she came to and saw Zebedee, then she asked if Gulliver had grown so he stood up in front of her so she could have a look at him, she said she thought he had, when we got home later Max measured him and he is now officially taller than me!!
Zebedee did all the pushing and even got her into the wheelchair for me as the staff were taking an age to answer the bell.
Luckily there was a large herd of deer relaxing in the shade as we entered and we stood and watched them for some time.
We went to the Water Gardens which is the nearest lovely place that we can get to and back in about an hour's round trip, Mum needs the loo often so it's not really possible to go further so we are lucky to have these gardens and the park so near, that's partly why I chose the home in fact.
Her speech was very bad today and it took ages to understand that she 
wants the time a pill - the name if which I couldn't decipher - is administered as she says it disturbs her sleep.
Some days I find all this harder than others and today was one of them, I think that the stress and upset of the last month with Gerry passing away has caught up with me and I am exhausted. I won't go back until Wednesday now as I need a break.
All that said I enjoyed making a vegan chilli for lunch that the boys and I enjoyed and sorting out some piles of clutter watching Predator together, it's great to have Max back from Devon too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.