Oldgroaners Phone&Compact

By Oldgroaner

Sennen from the clifftop lookout station

I dragged my old bones up the steep path behind a young couple, the man was carrying a large rucksack with an enormous tripod strapped to the back and the girl had  a small bridge camera.
When we stopped he wiped his brow and rummaged around in the pack, producing a huge professional looking DSLR and confidently told me that the effort of carrying all this hardware was necessary unless of course I was satisfied with the poor quality shots my compact would obviously produce.
I struggled to think of a suitable response but could only come up with
"I bought it as I've got more sense than money unfortunately," he didn't react but his lady friend giggled, bless her!
So here is today's low quality shot from a grotty camera as usual! (apologies and all that)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.