I spy . . .

By Kitkat

Hillsborough

This is one of the Hillsborough campaigners, SheilaColeman ready to receive her honorary doctorate at the Dublin degree ceremony.

A strong women who talked with passion about her involvement and related to the students by reminding them that they couldn't have got so far without the love and support of their family and friends.

I have to be honest and say I didn't know how she was involved but I was intrigued by her. I remember the Hillsborough event but was too young to realise the impact.

I went back and watched the documentary on the BBC, oh my goodness I was an emotional wreck at the end of it. I forgot how harrowing the footage was.

I was also shocked and saddened to see what the families had to go through to get what should have been straight forward justice.

I also feel privileged working at the OU that I get the opportunity to see and be part if opportunities like these.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.