The Underwood typewriter in the cabin

I waited and waited out in the cabin this afternoon. The woodpecker has been appearing on the feeder all day again, except when I am there. I'm hoping to get a picture of it in flight but failing every day. As I waited with a cup of tea, listening to the radio I turned my focus on to the Underwood typewriter which I have had for at least forty years and I occasionally manage to dust it.  It doesn't work anymore even if I could type, but I like its presence.

Just as I took a couple of pictures of the typewriter, I heard the clear sound of a woodpeckers call and looked to my right to see it. By the time I moved slowly round to try to film it, all I could see was its rump flying away down the valley. There is always another day, and it seems to like visiting, so I may yet get my shot. But anyway I still like just being out in the cabin in the garden listening and watching especially now the sun is gently warming everything. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.