Looking down to Budleigh

I went for a walk this morning to ease my back, its been aching for awhile.  I took shots of six swans in the estuary, the lush green fields with barley growing, thrift overlooking the sea and this one on my way back.  Birds were singing and the sun was shining as I followed orange tipped butterflies hoping one would stop long enough for a photo.  However I have never come across so many horse flies (I think, large flies with legs that hang down as they fly)  as were hovering along the footpath. They were present for a long stretch of the walk, I'm not sure whether they have just emerged or if its just favourable weather conditions that have resulted in the hordes present. Needless to say I walked quickly through those areas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.