Why did the geese cross the road? ……

…… to prove they weren't chicken!  

Swannie was gone forever today, I know because I counted!  I usually expect her home at the back of nine, maybe ten if she's gone shopping, but she didn't come home until five o'clock tonight.

She had done her morning school run but instead of returning to the depot, had gone to one of the Kelso primary schools and picked up thirty children and taken them to the Hirsel Country Park, at Coldstream, where they learned all about farms and animals.

She took the camera and had a walk about the grounds where she saw these two geese who seemed to have a bit of road sense and the swan in the extra photo who was standing by the bank of the lake and didn't seem at all shy.

I'm glad she is home now, I missed her.  Lots of love, JJ. xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.