If you go down to the woods today...

...you could be in for a surprise. Especially if you go down to the woods that I went down to.

Today our friends went for a soggy saunter across the hills to a wee village near Windemere. With the configuration of cars and children, I couldn't do the walk with them as I'd have liked to have done, but I worked out that if I went across with a car to get them at the other end, they could drop me off on the walk and I could do it in reverse. It was a brill wee walk through some stunning scenery and where I didn't meet a single soul. It was brilliant. To top it off, I came across one of the artworks that I've been reading about that are scattered about the woods near our cottage. There is an artist stationed a couple of doors down who may be responsible but I will investigate and report back.

This piece is of two masculine figures one is dragging a huge rope which the other is either hanging from or holding onto a few metres behind.

------------------------------------------------------------------

Notes on the Abundance of Comments...
Oh, just noticed that I've got a shed load of comments stacked up there as I've just been logging in, posting and logging out. Holiday internet disconnect. I assume this is because I hit the 6 year milestone which to be honest, I thought I had coming in another week or so. Oh well. I thank you immensely for the comments and looking in.

JS, you know who you are and I have my eye on you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.