Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Bloody weather

Too hot today. And I have to water the plants. Bring back the rain.

Right so much for my impression of a typical Englishman ...

Worked at home today. It's a long story. Maybe one day I'll tell it. Very long telecon - nearly two hours - late morning. GP appointment at 4.00, with the instruction to keep on taking the tablets and don't worry it's nothing serious even if it is uncomfortable. Just hope the loos in New York are accessible...

Came home via the remodelled town centre. We now have a pret a manger and a cafe rouge which is good. Otherwise it's still the same mostly sterile and unvarying British High Street.

Need a better night's sleep tonight ...

PS - TSM has just told me that my blip has gone over to the dark side, so for the record it is very lovely in our garden and we had a nice supper sitting with The Dizzle and Top Gun, and Fat Boy and Uggers enjoyed it outside too and for a change are behaving like real cats. So all is well in the world. Honestly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.