Another Place

A very late post (1:30am) as it has been a very long day.

A few weeks ago I signed up as a TV extra and had my first job today. 

I had to get to Crosby at lunchtime so I had time to see the Anthony Gormley statues on Crosby beach. There are 100 of these status covering a 2 mile stretch of coastline and this is the first time I have seen them close to. They are hugely impressive and you can see a couple of others in the background of this shot. I took a few pictures but I rather hoped I might be able to return later in the day. 

Although I was used in a scene during the afternoon I was required to wait around as they thought the SA's (new technical term I have learnt) might be needed for some night scenes. In the event, at 11:50pm, they decided we  wouldn't be needed and could go home.  This explains the very late post. Despite the late finish its been an interesting and fun day and hopefully I will be used again sometime in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.