La vida de Annie

By Annie

Dinner

Look what my talented #2S made me! Juicy rare steak, peppers, broccoli, mushrooms and roast sweet potato wedges with a homemade peppercorn sauce. He had it all artistically arranged in a pile in the middle of the plate - watching too many cookery programmes I think - which I immediately demolished to spread out the ingredients, much to his dismay. How can anyone eat a teetering tower of food anyway? These shows are full of a lot of posy nonsense: when I see a single raspberry and mint leaf on a plate with a swirl of chocolate sauce around it I always yearn for a good old syrup sponge pud and custard. Not that he made a dessert of course as this was a delicious healthy meal. I could get used to being spoilt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.