National Norwegian Day

I took myself into the city today and as the weather was so beautiful I headed straight to Hyde Park.
What I found there was a large group of people preparing to march down Macquarie St.
Normally groups only walk down Macquarie St if they're demonstrating and hoping to bail up a pollie or two at State Parliament House.
Clearly this was not the case.

There was flag waving and happiness.
The flags were Norwegian and the march was in celebration of National Norwegian Day.
I think only beautiful Norwegians were allowed to march:)
I very much like the extra of the young man who maybe thought he was just a bit old for this sort of lark.

It was a pearler of a summer day today.  28.2'
Only problem is that summer ended three months ago.
Australia's baking and set to break many records.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.