Gifts of Grace

By grace

Dislocated

Dislocated talus, the little bone that locks your ankle joint onto your foot.
Finally a diagnosis after sixteen years.  It makes sense to me.  Strapping it back into place helps.

The physio who made the diagnosis was at her wits end with a new computer system and the lack of suitable supplies.  She had to tear a broad roll of tape in half to do this as they'd stopped supplying narrow tape as part of cutbacks.  I think she talked herself into moving to the private sector during the consultation.  Surgery was mentioned.  I'm not that keen, am seeing a myofascial therapist next week.  The diagnosis is as comforting as the taping.

I wrote a long ramble about my week's retreat then lost it.  May try again.  I'm feeling a little dislocated myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.