WeeDragon

By WeeDragon

Break in - you messy so'n'so

Relationships part 2 - not what I was intending for today, changed to nature and emotions.

I thought I had been broken into when I opened my front door - panic. Stuff that was on the bathroom windowsill was on the floor and there was a bit of a mess.

Found in the kitchen hiding behind the back-door curtain was this wee beastie. Sadly, I had heard over the last couple of days a baby bird in distress stuck between my ceiling and roof. I've no loft but could hear feet and chirps above my bathroom. I think it fell down vent and couldn't get back up.

I don't think this is the same fledgling starling as I think this one had come in an open window. Sadly I've not heard chirps today so I hope the roof-walker has got out.

Nature can be so cruel, and it's difficult to keep that perspective as fate just happens. I try my best to get things out the house as soon as possible, hopefully alive and well.

This fledgling is very young so I hope it calls out for Mum and Dad for food, and it's not too distressed to cope out in the garden, it could fly. Hope it has a path to travel along for a wee while longer and no patrolling cats are close by.

How much shite can a fledgling starling cause in mess? Wee one forgiven after all cleaned up.

Still feel emotional as I don't like things in distress, especially fluttery, squawky beasties.

I don't think I have the best of relationships with my over-reactive emotions!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.