Chocolate thank you

Today I put our visitor from New York to work on campus ;-)

Heidi held individual tutorials with five of the PhD students this morning. They told her about their projects, and she asked them questions and offered advice. It sounds like they all enjoyed the conversations and learnt quite a lot from one another.

In the afternoon Heidi gave an excellent research seminar on models of information behaviour. I was delighted that we had an almost full turn-out for the talk from the staff and PhD students in my research centre, and that everyone joined in the discussion.

After Heidi headed off to her next engagement in Newcastle (where she is giving a keynote paper at a conference tomorrow) PhD student Iris and I worked on the corrections to a conference paper that we have co-authored.

My blip is of the chocolates that Heidi gave me as a thank you present. Somehow this seems wrong. I should have been giving her a present for all the effort she put into today's academic entertainment.

I am without email access this evening as our IT staff transfer us over from old usernames to new ones. This feels very strange. I hope that all is sorted by the time I start work tomorrow morning.

Exercise today: some walking (9,914 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.