Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Hazel

It was a rough day at work today with some really sad news. I was due to go out for dinner after work and really wasn't feeling up for it but stopped at Brewlab for a coffee and bumped into Hazel, who has been based at another campus for a while now. It was a really nice surprise and great to catch up, even if it was a bit of me unloading.

It cheered me up a bit seeing her though, and made me realise it was definitely better to go for dinner and see people than being sat on my own feeling low.

So I met Maddy and Roz and headed to Leith walk for dinner with Maggie, Mike, Sally and Cathy since Cathy is away tomorrow, ultimately back to New Zealand, but via a pretty circuitous route.

It was good to see everyone and lovely of Sally to treat us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.