Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Completion - aka the Spinning Jenny saga ends

Friends
Brothers, Sisters
Our time it does draw near
I feel
An aching, a change
But I know there's nought to fear
We had
Our time in the sun
It was ours, this was our year
Our birth
Dictates our destiny
To follow a path defined and clear
We carry
Within our fading lives
that which our parent holds most dear
Do not
sorrow or be of concern
For it is a glorious path that we steer
This action
This leap is our fate
What we do others laud and revere
We fall
But we fly for a time
We float, we soar with pleasure sincere
Until
Finally as we find our place
We land, replete, complete, we shed no tear


Terry Rhiannyr
July, 2012



Probably the last blip of these still on the tree.

I first blipped them here when they were almost brand new and the sun was shining through their new wings:

I then blipped them again on three occasions on my other thread:

here

here

and

here

and each successive capture shows how they have changed and grown older. Looking at them this morning it looks as though they are very full, very ripe and almost ready to drop. They're still green but with the present sun that will change quickly. I think when I go looking for them next they'll be gone and I'll be lucky to find any of them in the grass below their parent tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.