Lookabootye

By hcalibrarian

Glen Isla

Many thanks for all your wonderful comments on my 200th blip!

Here's a little bit about the trail Linda and I were walking...

Caterans were cattle-rustlers who made lightning raids on Scottish Highland settlements from the 14th to the 17th centuries. The Cateran Trail is a circular walk of around 65 miles starting in Blairgowrie and passing through Bridge of Cally, Kirkmichael, Spittal of Glen Shee, Forter, Glenisla, Alyth back to Bridge of Cally and finishing in Blairgowrie.

Linda and I walked this trail over four days last week from Tuesday to Friday. The shutter on my camera app stuck just after the start of day one and so I borrowed Linda's camera for day two. I'll post Wednesday's blip as soon as I can persuade Linda to send it to me ;o). Fortunately, I managed to sort the iPhone the following day and the camera was working for the rest of our holiday.

Here is a blip of one of the many signposts on the route of the Cateran Trail. It's near Auchintaple Loch by Forter. I liked this one because of the faces carved into the sides. Images of the Caterans, perhaps?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.