Day to day today

By Jewels4663

Luck

To Folkestone to get the train up to London this morning. I spotted this little artwork (by Strange Cargo) under the railway bridge last week. It's a leftover from one of the Triennial's and is a very lovely thing.

There's a plaque close by explaining a bit more about it and saying that the bridge forms the 'archway to luck' (or something similar) and that the 8 most popular signifiers of luck are represented. I thought they meant on this but on the way home I looked up and there are four mannequins at each corner of the arch, each holding two things. With my eyes, I couldn't make out what they were but I'm guessing they're the luck symbols mentioned on the plaque!

Very busy day, and the next couple of weeks are set to be the same. Looks like I will be in the office most days next week. Loving it though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.