A concrete love affair

By PhotoIain

Canon EOS 3 - One Month Film Challenge

From tomorrow until June 17th all my blips will be shot on film. Its a little challenge Ive set myself as Ive got a little bored of the digtal look, especially under sunny harsh lit days, so it seems the perfect time of year going to blip solely on film for a whole month. 

While I do love my Canon 6D digital body (used on this blip and many others), its a fantastic camera and has many many features I enjoy - not least the convenience of being able to put images on to my phone or laptop straight away. My beloved 2004 Canon EOS 3 eclipses it by far, with a stunning 43 focus points, a bigger brighter viewfinder a glorious analogue sound and the most novel of needless features (as the camera was originally aimed at sports photographers) EYE CONTROL, yes you can look left right up or down and the focus will follow your eye. It really is a fantastic camera and probably my most favourite possession ever. 


Here we see the back of the camera loaded with a roll of Kodak Portra 160 ready for the beginning of the challenge tomorrow. 

BTW the parade very much passed me by as I was working, and not really that interested in football. Fantastic day for the city of Leicester though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.