RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Capula

We visited Capula, a small village about 40 km away, famous for its catrinas. I knew before I arrived the type of photograph I wanted - a repetitive pattern of catrinas, some in focus, some out of focus. The shot I envisioned turned out to be more difficult than anticipated. The showrooms were dark, the dolls were sparsely arranged, price tags marred many of the more interesting groupings, and there seemed to always be people in the way. I kept working to get the shot I wanted, in the end settling for this view of mostly catrina head looking at each other (which my wife pointed out after we viewed them on the computer). Not totally what I had in mind, but good considering the conditions. Next time we will have to go when there is not a festival taking place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.