Junction 17a

It wasn’t all systems go in the backstreets of Stromness today.  A flyover is not required at this, the busiest junction.  A maximum temperature of 6 degrees with a brisk north east wind.  What a pity, quite a few tourists in the streets all wearing duffels coats and toories and more.

Went along to see my Mum who I hadn’t visited for a few days.  The blast of fresh air did me good.  When I arrived home the Current Mrs Creel had lit the stove and made a pot of broth.  Harry is in the airing cupboard once more, Baz is fireside on the Orkney chair and Bibs is on the bed.

On the way through to Stromness I listened to some industrially loud Miles Davis; Fillmore East concert - 1970.  The devil certainly made me do it.

We are looking forward to better days.  But there again aren’t we all ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.