Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

A new look for a bedroom

I was puzzling over how to fit an electric hospital style bed in our bedroom along with our big bed.

Aha! A flash of inspiration came to me. We had a redundant loft bed in pieces in our garage!
With some juggling, there would be room for us both to sleep comfortably in the room.

My big boy and his mate quickly demolished the "wedding bed", and very efficiently found the right set of ikea instructions and bolts to erect a double loft bed for me.

Up went a new firm single mattress accompanied by our old afghan rug and lamp to create an adult cubby space.

In came an electric bed next day, and we are ready for Mr B when he is fit to join the family again for a few days.

I want to acknowledge the kind messages that have been posted to me recently. Thank you. I have been quiet on blip whilst we dealt with the breathtaking speed of this melanoma. Please don't worry, or leave well meaning cures in the comments, but please do pray for our resilience and peace. We, as a family, are facing this challenge with as much grace and integrity as we can muster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.