A Bright Spot

The bright spot in my day was to see the sun again in the late afternoon and our lovely Clematis in full bloom, otherwise it's been a most unsatisfactory day .......

For almost two days I have had no food, but plenty of preparation to prepare myself for a procedure  which should have taken place this afternoon at 3pm.  On arrival at the Hospital in plenty of time for said procedure I was told at Reception that a Nurse would be along shortly to talk to me.  The Nurse had bad news: all procedures for the afternoon surgery have had to be cancelled due to a contaminated water supply.  I'm  feeling very weak from hunger by now and bitterly disappointed as I'd got myself geared up for said procedure  but, hey ho they've given me another appointment for  Monday, so I'll have to start the prep all over again on Saturday.  Not a bright outlook for the weekend. 

Never mind lots of worse things around and as I said, the sun's out again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.