Another Wet Wednesday

Yes it was another wet Wednesday today, so I resorted to taking photos of the birds on the feeder from my window. I also managed to fit in doing my tax return on-line, and getting the same answer as HMRC for the tax calculation, so I'm feeling very smug now! Ok, so I'm a qualified accountant............but let's face it, tax is taxing!

It was a choice of photos between the goldfinch and a bedraggled blue tit, but as the goldfinch looks too exotic for the UK, that always wins!!!

“Sometimes goldfinches one by one will drop 
From low hung branches; little space they stop; 
But sip, and twitter, and their feathers sleek; 
Then off at once, as in a wanton freak: 
Or perhaps, to show their black, and golden wings 
Pausing upon their yellow flutterings.”

John Keats

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.