Eyes Snapped Open

Creeping stealthily over the grass I thought I would get a quick shot of Gladys snoozing in the sun however, suddenly her eyes snapped open!
Initially seeing something in the grass she then looked at me and hot footed it to try and stand on my camera lens. Well I did want friendly chickens.

Yesterday though

 ........ was quite another matter:   Hubs had left the front door open as it was lovely and sunny.  However coming inside in the afternoon to use the bathroom he was ever so slightly startled to see Gladys very at home perched on the downstairs toilet seat. Apparently too he didn't want to startle her in fear she might drop down into the pan?!! I can't leave the house for a minute as mayhem and disorder ensues obviously. I fear this is going to be one of a long line of chicken incidents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.