Bear with a sore head

That's what I'm like today after banging my skull repeatedly against a brick wall continuing to try and resolve the software issues which really became impossible to work around yesterday.
Promised patch has done nothing and my attempts to reverse back to an earlier version have run in to one issue after another.

What else.  I was on an errand in the town and then had to get fuel. A man approached me at the pump calling my name. I thought oh no, someone we worked for 10 years ago but I can't put a name to the face. He then introduced himself, which was a relief, and he explained that we were friends on another social media site though never having met.

It was lovely to chat, however brief, amd I do hope P enjoys the rest of his holiday in the area.. I think he must have recognised my red jacket and woolly shirt which often appear in images of Caley and myself in the hills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.