Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Not very ladylike

Busy day today and despite taking photos of flowers in the garden and tonight's sunset with Misty and her two boxer friends frolicking in the water, none of them came out very well, so had to resort to this one of Misty enjoying the afternoon sunshine before her friend went home.

Found out today that I can't always be relied on in an emergency especially if its early as apparently I slept through the phone ringing, knocking at the back door, and the dogs barking.  I eventually got woken an hour later by the ping from a text message!  Its a good job another neighbour was up and about and was able to look after a poorly dog for a few hours whilst her owner took her husband to A&E!  All's well that ends well thank goodness but I can't believe I didn't hear the dogs barking, that's a first!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.