Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Ray's Ragtime

Ray's has moved to the Hollywood neighborhood.  Yay!  I was really concerned earlier in the year when I noticed the signs at their original location downtown saying they could no longer afford the rent, I was worried they'd disappear; however, with a crowdfunding campaign and cheaper rent across the river it looks like they have a great new start.  Ray's has been the source for some great outfits and stage wear for some people I know and I love their costume jewelry.  Their new location is a much smaller store and it's packed to the ceiling (like their old store), it sits right across the street from the Hollywood Theater.  They'll be in good company in this neighborhood, there are a bunch of great vintage stores and a big antiques mall around the corner.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.