Autumn leaves......

......some submerged while others float, a little ocean ripple created in photoshop elements for Abstract Thursday. I love how the colours mingle together.

Not much of a day, just popped out to do a few errands then back to the comforts of home. Hubby still off work and I'm feeling a little seedy, it will pass in time.

I did something today which had been bugging me for some time, I'll probably regret it later. We had an accumulation of leaves at our front door, it really was a mess after all the wind. I've been waiting for the wind to settle down as I didn't want to upset my eyes with the dust and grit that had also accumulated at the front door. I couldn't wait any longer, along with the wind it was a race to get the leaves into the bin before the next gust came along, yes, leaves, dust and grit were in the air, flying!! Our entrance way is looking bright and hopefully welcoming with two troughs of polyanthus in flower and is now leaf free.

I'm enjoying a cuppa as I type and then time to fold the washing and prepare tea.

Happy Thursday everyone :) 

I've just realised there is a theme for Abstract Thursday, today's is 'circles' - I'm really not keeping up with the themes on challenges at present......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.