pinholed

built this piece of shit from a pinhole camera kit. makes the assembly of Ikea furniture look like putting Duplos together. what a practice in frustration and fuck-all: notice the shimmer of packing tape. also notice how my shot differs from the link: really, is there a point in a "lens hood" and "shutter release button?" right, the box says 'no scissors needed' but it never said anything about one needing industrial strength glue.

indeed, I picked up this little experiment from Toy Joy, one of my favorite Austin stores, when I was back during the intoxicatingly whirlwind weekend. My Blip friends: thanks for all of your comments on yesterday's shot about Ryan's memorial. I could have used his razor sharp intellect and level patience today on this project.

thus, as with so many things, we'll see how it turns out, if at all, in the coming weeks. I really like my digital camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.