Trials and Tribulations of Travel

At last I have managed to get a photo uploaded from the camera to the iPad. At first the gizmo that downloads them wouldn't work. Son-in-law attacked it with a knife and cleared a stray piece of plastic away that was blocking the camera card from inserting correctly. Then I discovered that the photo that I had taken in raw wouldn't upload to Blipfoto so I sent it to their computer, daughter converted it to JPEG and sent it back to my iPad. It worked.

This is taken while waiting at Wellinton airport. I think I am jinxed as last time I flew I had a horror trip and the same thing happened this time. There were strong crosswinds at Napier airport that prevented planes landing. So once again we circled around in the sky waiting for an opportunity to land. When it finally happened it was very rough - my daughter said we landed on one wheel and travelled some distance down the runway like that, tilted sideways.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.