Bryan Benitez

By BryanBenitez

Warped tour (finally met my hero: CHARLES TRIPPY)

::read this entire post if you want to know why this was the most amazing day for me::

So, as you can tell from previous posts i've been counting down for warped tour. Warped tour is a music event where a bunch of bands play on different stages/times. This event was not my type of music, hard core, punk rock, etc. But, I went because Charles Trippy is the Bassist of We The King, a punk rock band, and i NEEDED to meet him. He is my biggest inspiration.

A background on Charles Trippy: He is mostly known for his youtube channel CTFxC where he posts daily video logs of his life, including his wife Alli, and his dogs Zoey and Marley. He started this about four years ago, and has never missed a day. Talk about motivation, right?

Now, why is this the most amazing day ever for me? Well, the way he got to where he is now is inspiring. He started making videos about 5 years ago, not vlogs, just regular skits. People would tell him that it was a waste of his time, and that he should find a day job. He didn't listen to anyone who would get in the way of his dreams, and now he's traveling the world with an amazing band, and has fans that support him from all over the world as well. It's truly amazing.

People often tell me that it'll be hard to find a job in the photography field, or simply that I will never make it. Charles Trippy has motivated me to never give up on my dreams; to always keep doing what I love no matter what people say.

That, ladies and gentlemen, is why this was the most amazing day ever.

Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.