Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

A good groom

I took this down by the stream when I got back from my outing.  By this time it was greying over and trying to rain (it didn't really succeed much, thank goodness).  The shot was a bit of a stretch for my little camera, so with that and the (lack of) light it isn't as crisp as I would have liked.  However, it's the first reasonable squirrel shot I've taken where the funny little creature isn't just stuck on the trunk in I'm-really-a-piece-of-tree mode.  I thought he was delightful!

So where have I been today?  Taking my old gent to the annual Blind Veterans' lunch in the New Forest.  Not entirely my kind of thing.  It was beautifully organised in a nice hotel and the food was reasonable, but - as I knew it would be - it was also one of the most exhausting days I've ever spent.  I must have been the youngest guest there by a chunk, required to jolly quite a few people along.  After we'd eaten, a Hampshire bigwig in full military regalia came in with a representative of the French government, who presented 2 WW2 vets with the Legion D'Honneur .  The room was full of wheelchairs, walking frames and guide dogs.  I hope it was all enjoyed.

Tomorrow I'm thinking 'peace'..

Have a good evening and I'll be back commenting a little later..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.