A Load Of Balls!

What with holidays and one thing and another, I seem to have got behind with the A Year With My Camera course so thought I'd try to catch up with an exercise from a couple of weeks ago, recapping on depth of field, by taking the same series of objects using different apertures.

As it happened I was having a cull of golf balls from the bag after this morning's round( our playing partner Phil has a knack of rooting out golf balls like a pig roots out truffles, so we always finish a round with a few more than we started with) so thought they would make a suitable subject. Liked the graduated blurring on this mid-aperture range one best.

More new toys to play with today as I tried some new fairway woods. Managed to hit the ball straight every time, so decided to splash out money I'd been given for my birthday on them. Hope the magic lasts more than one round now I've bought them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.