I caught the train to Vienna yesterday (this is a back blip) with some friends to visit the annual Waldviertel Pur which is an expo promoting produce and tourism from the region. It is amazing that so many of us from this region travel to the expo just to look at stuff from our region. 
This year they had it in May instead of August for some reason and the venue has moved to the splendid Rathaus (Town Hall). Although we had lovely blue skies I liked the feel of the mono conversion.
Later we went to the food market so I could get some Asian ingredients which are not available in the country towns. This was the highlight for me as I found everything I needed (these friends are coming to an Indian dinner at our place in a couple of weeks, too). I loaded up with big tubs of my favourite brand of red and green curry paste, poppadoms, Japanese mayonnaise, Kaffir lime leaves, spices, tamarind, Brinjal pickle, and other bits and pieces. This time I didn't buy any dim sim skins as I am making them myself, now. Next time I am taking my shopping trolley with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.