Somewhere over the rainbow

Possibly the best rainbow I have ever witnessed, and a double rainbow at that.

I had a race this evening for my club and it had been raining all day. 
A rainbow came out at about 7 o'clock although not overly impressive.
Within moments though the clouds really darkened and the sun was just shining right from behind a cloud. 
The rainbow was a full arch (unfortunately I couldn't get far enough back to catch that - i had a race to run!) and just looked magnificent.
It probably only lasted 10 minutes, but i got some great shots - the best of which is this one.

I don't know if any pet owners have ever heard the poem or expression 'OTRB' (Over the rainbow bridge)? It's where our pets are supposed to go when they leave us.
Well my beloved cat 'Pepper' died at the weekend, something I found very hard to deal with.
When I saw this tonight though, whatever my thoughts on OTRB or the afterlife, I couldn't help but smile and think of her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.