Arizona School for the Arts

This is a nice structure I drive past on the way to work. I finally stopped to get it today. But enough about that.

Major announcement! Brittany is my girlfriend! She came over last night. We watched "Casablanca," which she had never seen. It's incredible. Every time I watch it I catch something new. And this time I felt like I could relate more to Rick. He was bitter and angry but softened up. Brittany softened me up too.

After the move, we had The Talk. Then we kissed to seal the deal. It is so nice kissing her. She's great. She's gorgeous too. It's kind of crazy that I've got such a hot girlfriend. I wonder why someone like her would want to be with goofy old me.

So the singleness is over. The bitterness is gone. It took eight years, but it's done. I feel good.

This weekend and into next week, my photos will be delayed because I'm going on vacation. More roller coasters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.