DancingAly

By DancingAly

Same Old, Same Old

Another rainy Wednesday....

I felt a bit yucky today. Not ill enough to be at home, but just ill enough to mean work was a bit of a struggle. I felt as though all I wanted to do as the morning wore on was go home and lie on the sofa! I skipped breakfast, so I had a yearning for some comfort food come lunchtime- porridge and fruit! And that, and a couple of paracetamol later meant I felt much more human  this afternoon. 

I had my session with A after school, I haven't seen her for three weeks. It was good, and mostly about family this week. Not sure there are any answers, but some thoughts to reflect on. 

I went to the gym this evening, but I didn't do very much. It all feels a bit too much mid-week! Must work harder! *

* I do spend 20 minutes every morning lifting weights in between getting ready for work, time permitting, so I don't feel so bad if I don't go crazy at gym ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.