Let me in!

After work, I stopped at the supermarket for a few items and when I left, I noticed that several bees were visiting the flowers on some shrubs there that I don't know the name of. One of them kept trying to get into a flower bud that hadn't opened up enough yet to let it in.

I've added two extras. The first is a Ladybird on the same shrub. The second is a photo of one of the Great Crested Grebes, who had their nest disturbed recently and lost all their eggs. I thought they had abandoned the idea of nesting on the goal platform at least for this year because I'd only once seen one of the birds in the distance since then, but apparently they've returned and they seem intent on trying again at the same spot. I'm not at all sure that this is such a wise move on their part but I can only hope that they won't suffer the same fate a second time.

Many thanks for all the comments and stars on yesterday's pink flowers blip. Especially a big thank you to fellow blipper fairweathergirl, who has identified them as Dove's Foot Cranesbill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.