GOOD MORNING LITTLE WILLOW WARBLER.

This was the only bird I managed to see this morning between showers, it is a little Willow Warbler and was singing it's little heart out.
I have good news to report. Went to the canal this morning, my sign was still there and there was no bread, and on the nest were the parents - and - seven babies, apparently there were only six seen that day, but one was on the mother's back. I am a happy person this morning.
:Looking forward to this evening as my son and his girlfriend are coming for a meal, which is slow cooked belly of pork, jersey potatoes and this year's new asparagus, followed by strawberries and ice cream. I am trying to do bits of gardening in between the showers.
Have a lovely weekend everyone, with hopefully lots of nice sun!
See extra of the swans this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.