Two Thousand Photos

By ajinternational

Two Wise You Are

Dearest reader, 


Sorry if you've just had your tea, but I've suffered for today's Blip!


An occasional sensitivity in my upper left wisdom tooth pointed to a new cavity - whatever the dentist used to confirm the feeling not fun! 

He thoughtfully suggested that instead of filling it again - drilling deeper and wider than before - that I should just have the tooth taken out. And since my face would be more frozen than a Disney animation at the time, it would make perfect sense to whip the bottom left one out too. 

Given that this has long been my dental fear - and being numbed but awake for the procedure - his advice took me some time to think about, getting important events like weekend breaks to Busan and Eurovision out the way first. 

However, I finally accepted that extraction needed to be sooner rather than later. (Though never also seemed like a valid option most of this week when I was feeling nauseous/freaked out!!)

So, after work today skipping merrily over to Gongdeok, I started my weekend with injections (5 in total), a short period of blacking out and sliding into a more comfortable position on the dentist's chair, before readying myself for the main event. Such fun. 

Curiously, one is not allowed to take one's own teeth home post extraction in Korea. They get sent to a special place to be destroyed. 

I'm therefore posting photographic evidence which I hope will be sufficient for the tooth fairy's requirements. Though there's probably a form to fill in. Or some clause about it happening overseas. Typical! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.