FlowerFriday--Glass

My sister's  friend collects "architectural" items & has a whole barn full of windows, doors, corbels, etc. which she repurposes into something new and then sells at flea markets. Her husband recently told her she had to get rid of some of it so he'd have room to store some things in the barn too, so she asked my sister if she'd like to take a few items. One of the things my sister took was an old window that came out of a house built in the early 1900's, & she generously gave it to me, as I want to refinish it, clean all the (thousands of) paint splatters off the glass, & use it as a frame for pictures of the granddaughters in our extra bedroom (which is their room when they come). So I took the old window outside, propped it in front of a bunch of my daffodils, and then focused on the old wood & the glass so that the daffs would be out of focus......my FlowerFriday with a "glass" twist picture! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.