Had to be a collage ....

For day one of our holiday. We are here in Phuket, Thailand. Our first time. Been to other parts of Thailand, but first time to Phuket.

So first off, top left, stepping out to Patong Beach just opposite the road from our hotel (yes I will be having my bunion seen too at some stage!!!). Then top right is that super stinky fruit - durian. Our hotel has a strictly "No durian and mangosteen" policy which I am thrilled about ;-).

Bottom left is a pink VW van that I just happened to spot on our walkabout! For those who know me well, will know I am ALWAYS on pink alert, and this was very noticeable. And finally, bottom right, my beloved man posing for me promptly in front of a neon sign!

Earlier we had a swim in the pool, which we can access right from our room. Then happy hour at the pool bar followed by very relaxing aroma therapy massages, and more booked for tomorrow! Gonna be a very relaxing holiday :).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.