The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Spud!

I spotted Spud grazing on the verge when I was driving along (I'd only turned into this road to find somewhere to park to make a phone call)

I haven't seen a live hedgehog for about 45 years and was surprised to see one in daylight. I rang my sister (who fosters underweight hedgehogs in autumn) and my friend who had a wildlife sanctuary and also The Hedgehog Preservation Society - and after a lot of dithering it was decided I should take him to the local hedgehog hospital. He has a runny nose and a gummy eye - and rather dodgy poo.

So that's where he is - I hope he pulls through so I can return him to his home.

Fingers crossed for little Spud (so called - because I was told to keep him in a cool, dark place until the hospital could admit him!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.