Waiting.......

The Harmony of the Seas, the largest cruise ship in the world was due to leave Southampton at 5pm today. After I got home from work and had a quick bite to eat, I headed down to Cowes to get a good view. It takes around 30 minutes for a ship to travel down Southampton water. 

When I got there I checked my app, and saw that the ship was still docked and due to leave at 6pm instead. 

As I was waiting another cruise ship, Caribbean Princess left Southampton, nowhere near as big as the Harmony of the Seas is, but big non the less.

I ended up waiting until 7pm, and Harmony of the Seas, still hadn't left port, so I drove home,  there must be a problem, it is now after 8pm and it is still in Southampton, glad I'm not on the ship ;)

If I do manage to see it from my bedroom, I'l add it as an extra later. 

This is the Caribbean Princess in all her glory.

Update: Finally at 9.40pm she appeared!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.