Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

From Dark into Light

Almost didn't pop up to Weston Park today, but when I looked out of the window to the west and saw blue sky, I thought it might be worth it.  It is probably the most colourful time of year in the park; rhododendrons and azaleas are in flower, bluebells spread themselves in many places and the greens of new leaves are in every hue.  This shot looks from Temple Wood towards Temple Pool where the early light illuminates the poolside.

It helped to spend a couple of hours walking around.  I'd come a cropper last night at badminton, not quite arching my back enough to retain balance on an overhead.  My hip was aching most of the day.

I've added one or two other images from the day in my Flickr Album

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.