Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flower Friday: Cake Dec

As I am doing two blips in a row (got home too late and too tired last night to think about switching on my laptop), I am continuing my story...

Think I managed 5 hours of sleep as I had to make a call to the UK before I went to bed! We had to be back at church for 9:45 just to run through the songs again. Two of us showed up - well, three. [G joined us on her recorder for one hymn]. Today's service was special as the church are celebrating their 20 anniversary. They also had to say farewell to the only member left who was there right at the start. He is retiring and leaving Dubai, so... a cake was specially commissioned, and the flowers in my blip are from that. I love how cheerful they are.

So glad that everything came together in the end! The hours we put in last night definitely paid off. G & I got home quite shattered and allowed ourselves the luxury of a siesta - after ages! It is getting very hot - we're into the 40s already, so really, the best thing to do in the afternoon is stay in and rest till the cool of the evening.

It's been a much-needed quiet, catching up Friday! Tomorrow is another busy day...

PS. My extra is the band... we thought it would be good to dress up for a special occasion. Unfortunately, Taf had disappeared somewhere.

... and I am somewhat bemused absolutely thrilled that my 1500th blip is still on the front page of Popular. Incredible. Thank you! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.