Bedding

Plants, that is!!

Another decent nights sleep, still catching up I think ;-)

We decided that we should go to our usual garden centre to get all our summer bedding plants this morning, as we are a little behind, with being on holiday, and didnt want to find there was no choice left if we leave it,any later.

After a quick tally up I decided we needed 60/70 plants as a starter..........which we duly got, plus a few others , just in case ;-) we decided to have lunch at the garden centre, a ploughmans, which was very nice indeed :-)

On the drive home, we stopped off at another small market garden, to pick up potatoes and eggs......and had a coffee whilst we were there. Had we not eaten, we might have been tempted by their cakes!!! I loved this little sign in their cafe and thought it might make you smile :-)

It started to rain as we drove home, so we agreed that we would make a start on the mountain of ironing!! We alternated an hour each, then another and another.....it was 6 pm when it was all done, but at least it's all out of these now!!!

Hub made himself a sandwich, I was still full from my ploughmans! I hopped into the shower as we are off quizzing tonight!
I did have a quick slice of ham on a piece of bread before we went out at 8.15 ;-)

I'm hoping tomorrow will be dry so I can make a start on the planting!!

Fingers crossed :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.