After Work...

I was traveling home when I saw a man lifting an injured Canada goose off the road and was placed near some bushes. I could not continue with out leaving a number for the Toronto Wildlife Rescue Center, but when I got back to the scene, the man had disappeared and the goose was just sitting in the bushes. I could not leave the injured goose there with no help in sight, so I called the Toronto Wildlife Rescue Center. They only have one rescue team for all of Toronto but they would come If I stayed with the goose but it would take an hour or more, rush hour did not help. I was never so glad to see the Rescue Van pull into the parking lot a little later. The goose was loaded into the van and taken away to the rescue center. I hope they can help the goose, I will call them in a day or two....fingers crossed the goose recovers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.